Football Tipping twitter - pehpfl

AFC Wulfrunians Bewdley Town Bloxwich United Bromyard Town Bustleholme Darlaston Town Dudley Sports Dudley Town Ellesmere Rangers Goodrich Gornal Athletic/


Although officially named simply Wellington F.C., the county in which they play is usually appended to their name - (HEREFORDS) to differentiate them from Wellington F.C., based in Somerset. Following the success of England in the World Cup the club was formed as a youth side playing youth team and friendly matches. In 1968 the club, playing on a pitch loaned by a local farmer and changing in the village hall, entered Division 3 of the Herefordshire Football League. In 1974 the club won its first trophy. The Herefordshire League Junior Cup, and began its rise to the position it has achieved today. In 1978 the club moved to the new village playing field and following the building of wooden changing rooms in 1981 was invited into the Herefordshire Premier Division which it won at the first attempt. During the eighties the club continued its development and won the premier Division again in seasons 1987-88 and 1988-89. The club has subsequently won the title a total of seven times, the last three times by the clubs second team. In 1994 the club became actively involved in an initiative proposed by the Wellington Community Association to develop the sports facilities on the playing fields. In 1996 those new facilities were officially opened. On completion, a Herefordshire Premier League and Cup Double, In 1996-97, the club successfully applied to join the West Midlands League and in its second season finished champions of Division 1 South and League Cup winners. Unfortunately promotion to the Premier Division did not result. The following season 1999-2000 the team achieved runners up position and retained the league cup. Following extensive fund raising, further ground improvements were made and the club was promoted to the Premier Division. The club officials are active in continuously improving the facilities at the ground and in 2005 purchased the adjacent field in order to secure permanently a playing surface for Wellington Football Club for future generations.

Gornal Athletic Heath Town Rangers Ledbury Town Ludlow Town Lye Town Pelsall Villa Shawbury United Tividale Wednesfield Wellington Wolverhampton Casuals